A reasoned discussion of the current state of Armageddon vis-a-vis Olden Times

Started by Malken, October 13, 2015, 04:13:57 PM

I just want my goddamn breakfast burrito.
Now you're looking for the secret. But you won't find it because of course, you're not really looking. You don't really want to work it out. You want to be fooled.

Because I had so many good memories in this game, I will still give it a try now and then, but I've been tuning out steadily for several months. Unlike maybe some other players who aren't playing as much lately, I drifted off because I became more interested in other things to do with my free time (hell, I was even going to a gym for a few months) and less so because of some kind of anger or feeling of rebellion.

Now that I learned through glancing at this thread that Talia and Cav are taking a break, I feel like my break couldn't have been better timed. ;)

I still participate in the GDB and try to start/participate in an interesting discussion now and then, but I think the number of meaningful hours in game I've clocked over the past month is zero, even though I am waiting on an extended subguild app at the moment. :)