Did you play at age <18?

Started by Harmless, April 04, 2015, 05:57:49 AM

Did you play Armageddon MUD for a significant amount of time when you were under the age of 18?

Yes, I started below that age.
No, I started playing after I was 18 or older.

I discovered this thing called role play when I was 29. I'm 37 now.
Sometimes, severity is the price we pay for greatness

Started playing in grade 9 so that'll be... holy shit I've been playing this game for 20 years!?   I regret nothing...  8)
The glowing Nessalin Nebula flickers eternally overhead.
This Angers The Shade of Nessalin.

mid-20's
Quote from: Maester Aemon Targaryen
What is honor compared to a woman's love? ...Wind and words. Wind and words. We are only human, and the gods have fashioned us for love. That is our great glory, and our great tragedy.

I THINK I may have made a character when I was 17, when I was just discovering MUDs. I know I tried everything in the TopMudSites top ten. Different account, didn't bother to learn the lore. Didn't make a second character. I had never roleplayed before MUDs, so my characters were likely terrible special snowflakes. So, nothing different, really.

19. I'm 25 now.
https://armageddon.org/help/view/Inappropriate%20vernacular
gorgio: someone who is not romani, not a gypsy.
kumpania: a family of story tellers.
vardo: a horse-drawn wagon used by British Romani as their home. always well-crafted, often painted and gilded

17. Turning 32 this month.
Anonymous:  I don't get why magickers are so amazingly powerful in Arm.

Anonymous:  I mean... the concept of making one class completely dominating, and able to crush any other class after 5 days of power-playing, seems ridiculous to me.

Was MUDDing since I was 13 or so, and started Arm when I was.... Summer 2001.... 16? Because a guy I had a crush on played it, LOL. I ended up sticking around long after he quit though. 30 now, so off and on for about 14 years. More off than on, especially these last 5.
The man asks you: