First Impressions

Started by Khommie, May 28, 2013, 05:45:32 PM

Good (*insert time of day here*)! 

I'm a newb in Armageddon terms.  I've been playing for a day-and-a-half and I'm stunned so far.  I've spent several hours just sitting in one of the spawn taverns, and the talk is amazing.  I'm dazzled by the depth and complexity that people can put into their characters.  Frankly, this game is amazing and I look forward to getting deeper into the game.  As I'm a fickler for good, hearty political roleplay, I'm really curious to see the amount of intensity that such a game can bring out.  The game world is amazing, creative , and extremely well though-out.  Like another newbine has also said, I enjoy the description that has been put into the room descriptions and the communication system.  Personally, I think that if any game would be the chosen as the most realistic and complex, it'd be Armageddon. 

Quote from: Khommie on May 28, 2013, 05:45:32 PM
Good (*insert time of day here*)! 

I'm a newb in Armageddon terms.  I've been playing for a day-and-a-half and I'm stunned so far.  I've spent several hours just sitting in one of the spawn taverns, and the talk is amazing.  I'm dazzled by the depth and complexity that people can put into their characters.  Frankly, this game is amazing and I look forward to getting deeper into the game.  As I'm a fickler for good, hearty political roleplay, I'm really curious to see the amount of intensity that such a game can bring out.  The game world is amazing, creative , and extremely well though-out.  Like another newbine has also said, I enjoy the description that has been put into the room descriptions and the communication system.  Personally, I think that if any game would be the chosen as the most realistic and complex, it'd be Armageddon.