Weather in Zalanthas

Started by astilwel, August 27, 2003, 11:48:24 AM

Okay, so I know the basics behind the weather patterns on Zalanthas... its frickin hot, there are sand storms, with Suk-Krath goes down things get dark and it is hard to see...my question is, how often are the storms so bad and it is so dark outside that when you attempt to walk north, sometimes you will end up walking south instead? I had this happen to my character for the first time, and it was very disorienting...I have been playing for a couple of months now, and that had -never- happened before. Most of the time if there is a sand storm at night, ya can't see but ya can at least move in the correct direction, right? What makes the storm so bad that you can't even move the direction that you type compared to other storms where ya can't see, but you can still travel in the direction that you type in.
Just curious.... :?
iles:"Into each generation a slayer is born. One girl, in all the world, a chosen one. One born with the..."

Buffy:"...the strength and skill to hunt the vampires, to stop the spread of evil, BLAH BLAH BLAH I've heard it before, okay?"

Wind
Quote from: roughneck on October 13, 2018, 10:06:26 AM
Armageddon is best when it's actually harsh and brutal, not when we're only pretending that it is.

Also depends on the lighting.  Usually if a moon is up there's enough light to move around.
quote="Larrath"]"On the 5th day of the Ascending Sun, in the Month of Whira's Very Annoying And Nearly Unreachable Itch, Lord Templar Mha Dceks set the Barrel on fire. The fire was hot".[/quote]

Were you a ranger before?  According to the docs rangers "know where they are at all times" so they don't get lost in the dark.