Picking on New Players, Fair or Unfair?

Started by jriley, October 08, 2010, 07:42:24 PM

Quote from: Karieith on July 16, 2011, 04:03:17 AM
Quote from: Cind on July 16, 2011, 03:44:12 AM
Quote from: Karieith on July 16, 2011, 03:37:37 AM
tl;dr I'm a massive newbie who has no idea what I'm doing and needs to lurk more.

I really hope you're not referring to someone who's alive in the game right now, that isn't allowed.

I've edited mine, please edit yours. I am that brand new, thank you.

Content post: Some newbies are not as chill as this one (me) and may actually get their precious little feelings hurt, sob, cry, swear vendettas, drama up the forums and game with their angst. Fun stuff that,  I'm pretty sure those types of player are better off NOT involved in the game, does that mean be righteous jerks and filter them out? Probably not, even though I'm all good, I'd Ideally I'd prefer patience and kindness, but y'know, I also want super powers so...

Yeesh, sorry. I'm actually quite nice compared to most Arm players, and I wasn't trying to be mean at all---- you'll see what I mean by the end of the month.

See how no one came to defend either of us?

Again, you'll see by the end of the month. :)

Hehe, someone thought I was being mean :D I find that funny.
https://armageddon.org/help/view/Inappropriate%20vernacular
gorgio: someone who is not romani, not a gypsy.
kumpania: a family of story tellers.
vardo: a horse-drawn wagon used by British Romani as their home. always well-crafted, often painted and gilded

What Lizzie said.

Also, shoot me a PM if you have any questions I can help with, or if you have several questions for me or one of the other Helpers, here is a link to our helperchat: http://www.armageddon.org/intro/helpers.php

If there isn't anyone on Helperchat, feel free to PM me with a suitable time and I'll try my best to be available. This offer also applies to everyone.

Quote from: Cind on July 16, 2011, 05:20:01 PM