Guild/Subguild skills

Started by RogueGunslinger, January 19, 2010, 08:52:11 AM

You can just ask in the request if you're not sure about something.
Quote from: LauraMars on December 15, 2016, 08:17:36 PMPaint on a mustache and be a dude for a day. Stuff some melons down my shirt, cinch up a corset and pass as a girl.

With appropriate roleplay of course.

Quote from: RogueGunslinger on January 19, 2010, 10:18:21 PM
Quote from: Rhyden on January 19, 2010, 10:09:22 PM
I'm surprised players have gotten so heated up over this. To me, it feels like it isn't really an issue. I couldn't care less if there was a blurb of which skills subguilds get or not. It seems the subguild docs do a pretty good job at telling you which starting skills you'll get already. Besides, -not knowing- is half the fun! Isn't it? I cherished my newbie days solely because there was so much I didn't know. Now I'm a cranky old vet knowing more than I probably should, and the things I look most forwards to are those things that are unknown to me.

The reason I am personally heated is because everyone either thinks this isn't an issue, or doesn't care. Those of us who do think it's an issue, are constantly being condescended by others into believing that everything is fine, and we're the ones who are stupid/inexperienced/not playing right.

If this wasn't an issue people wouldn't take issue with it, for Christ sake.

Alright then I'm going to exchange my indifference with joining the camp that thinks subguilds should remain the way they are because leaving certain aspects and coded technicalities of the game unrevealed to players is beneficial to our enjoyment of the roleplaying required.

Quote from: mansa on January 19, 2010, 09:34:57 PM
This feels like a non-issue, when you play for the roleplay.

This is an issue when your used to playing for the H&S action.