Seeya!

Started by DustMight, August 04, 2009, 05:00:38 PM

Addenum:

Your superiors might not want you to succeed. You would then be a challenge to their power. Remember: Murder, Betrayal, Corruption.
You give your towering mound of dung to the inordinately young-spirited Shalooonsh.
the inordinately young-spirited Shalooonsh sends:
     "dude, how'd you know I was hungry and horny?"

Olgsaris....

I want to attack X, what do I need to do to make this happen properly?

;D
Quote from: BleakOne
Dammit Kol you made me laugh too.
A staff member sends:
     "Hi! Please don't kill the sparring dummy."

Quote from: Olgaris on August 05, 2009, 03:28:57 PMThis era of staffing policy is probably one of the best times for players leading plots and doing awesome stuff since I started playing almost a decade ago. Sometimes I find myself wondering why players are not walking through all these open doors, and exploring all the avenues available to them, and doing all the totally awesome wicked stuff that they are capable of doing.

I think part of the answer is that players became accustomed to certain doors being closed, previously. Or at least, had that perception. Personally, it took some time after the policy change for me to realize some of the new opportunities afforded to us.

There are some aspects of the policy change I dislike (or at least, hope will evolve as we all get used to it), but the new doors opened up is a definite plus.
"No live organism can continue for long to exist sanely under conditions of absolute reality; even larks and katydids are supposed, by some, to dream." - Shirley Jackson, The Haunting of Hill House

Quote from: FantasyWriter on August 05, 2009, 03:45:15 AM

Me personally, I wish:
1)  The dragon had shown just up, destroyed Allanak, Tuluk, Luirs, Red Storm, Cenyr, Black Wing, and all the other Permanent settlements,
2)  The game closed for a month or so while the closed those zones off and rewrote some stuff