When I Was a Newbie...

Started by Archbaron, April 13, 2009, 06:28:24 PM

Quote from: Bushranger on April 27, 2009, 08:26:29 AM
Edit: The thing I'm talking about looked like one thing, but when you looked in it you found out more than you really wanted to know about it.

i can imagine it is more than 10 years old stuff

can you just tell us what it was?
some of my posts are serious stuff

Bushranger, I remember that thing.  I usually encountered it on the road heading west from Nak, as I remember.  It would be awesome, awesome, awesome to see that come back.

I know its the right time period because the character that encountered it, Kentar, hung a bit with Flower and another mul  named Stix.   I still remember a time up in old Tuluk where Flower emoted picking his teeth with a dagger.  That image has always stayed with me.
Evolution ends when stupidity is no longer fatal."

WHAT WAS THAT THING?!?!?!?

ARRRRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

It was probably red and sandy.

I'm scared of the things that go bump in the dunes.
"Never was anything great achieved without danger."
     -Niccolo Machiavelli

Hah, um, I think I know what it is, but last time I posted about a creature on zalanthas, I pretty much revealed Kryl to the playerbase :( So I'll say nothing.

What's Kryl?  ???
Quoteemote pees into your eyes deeply

Quote from: Delirium on November 28, 2012, 02:26:33 AM
I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

Quote from: Ourla on April 25, 2009, 01:20:35 PM
When I was a noob I thought you could only forage once in each room.
     -Niccolo Machiavelli

Quote from: scienceAn early study by Plaut and Kohn-Speyer (1947)[11] found that horse smegma had a carcinogenic effect on mice. Heins et al.(1958)

WHAT IS THAT THING

what is WROTNG with this kjeyboard

Quote from: Twilight on January 22, 2013, 08:17:47 PMGreb - To scavenge, forage, and if Whira is with you, loot the dead.
Grebber - One who grebs.