The Rinth Wants You!

Started by morrigan, November 30, 2007, 10:38:03 AM

Quote from: spicemustflow on March 27, 2010, 08:25:48 AM
Quote from: AClockworkMelon on March 27, 2010, 04:15:39 AM
I would play in the Labyrinth but the day wait for making a character kills me and I know I'd likely die my first day there and be at the back of the line all over again.  :P

Try it, it's a good time for being a rinther. It could be a good experience. It's not more dangerous than being a ranger for example.

Lol.  ;D I barely started playing. Getting water into my waterskin took me a fair few minutes. I doubt the 'Rinth is as unforgiving.

Maybe when I'm a badass veteran like you fellas I'll take a stab (har har) at it.  ::)

Come on, man, dive in. Your next x characters will die anyway, here your death won't be in vain, you'll feed many hungry mouths.

Quote from: Twilight on January 22, 2013, 08:17:47 PMGreb - To scavenge, forage, and if Whira is with you, loot the dead.
Grebber - One who grebs.

I'm scared.  :-[

But OK, that picture can't be argued with. My next character will be, for good or bad, a 'Rinther. Gotta wait for them to get around to storing my current though (no, I'm not trying to store it as a result of this thread).

I've read a lot of the stuff linked to in this article and others (What you know; Why I hate the 'rinth; etc), any other tips for me? I really do having a sinking feeling that I'm going to die in the first few hours of gameplay and I'll have to wait an whole 'nother day to play.  :'(

Advice I would give anyone before going into the bad part of town at night(anytime in the rinth):

YOU ARE ALONE! (unless a member of one of the two coded clans in the Rinth or an unaffiliated gang of PCs)
Being alone is a bad thing, unless you plan on going completely unnoticed, so finding a gang to run with would be a good thing.
The law avoids places that dangerous, so don't expect them to come help you.
Don't pick a fight unless you know you can win it.