LuRvE

Started by Vesperas, October 04, 2005, 05:31:03 PM

Quote from: "ale six"I had a fairly promiscuous ( :oops: ) character...

Totally no comment.
Brevity is the soul of wit." -Shakespeare

"Omit needless words." -Strunk and White.

"Simplify, simplify." Thoreau

Quote from: "Cale_Knight"
Quote from: "ale six"I had a fairly promiscuous ( :oops: ) character...

Totally no comment.

Saying "No Comment" is making a comment..

Anyhow, personally I try and avoid the love thing with my current character. I am still learning my way around the easy stuff about Zalanthas, I have no desire to make an already complicated system even more complicated.

Depends on the character.

I've had a few that refused to settle down, one that was a total player, one that refused to get close to anyone, and one that fell desperately and obsessively in love.

All are interesting to play out for various reasons.  Avoiding your character's deeper emotions is really robbing yourself of some rich roleplay, regardless, so I like tending to the little things like why they might or might not fall in love.

I've had exactly two characters (each played for more than a RL year) fall in love. One did it only once and the other twice, and each time for reasons that were central to the character's concept. (there have been considerably more dalliances, particularly for one of the two, but I'm talking about the character actually falling in love) And in each case the ending of the relationship resulted in quite literally months of additional roleplay and, in one case, people still asking questions about the lover's actions and disappearance over 2 in-game years later.