Special apps

Started by Ritley, September 04, 2005, 07:33:28 AM

I am an newbie of Armageddon Mud, only been playing a little while, but I had the chance to play an Magicker once, and it was my favourite character ever, and want to play another one, because I seem to enjoy playing Magicker's more than any other guild. I don't know why, I just do.

So, I sent an email to naiona@armageddon.org asking if she would consider letting me play a magicker, if I sent her an Special App. However she has not replied, and it's either she doesn't like me :cry: , or she is not getting them, is the email above correct?
if so, anyone know another staff member to send Special App's to.

Read through this: http://www.armageddon.org/general/special.php

Special Apps are not a staff priority as I understand it so they generally take quite a while to process from start to finish i.e. weeks. I've never special app'd anything but patience is required when doing so I imagine. You can play away with another character in the meantime and take up your special app role when it does get approved.
You can't trust any bugger further than you can throw him, and there's nothing you can do about it, so let's have a drink" Dydactylos' philosophical mix of the Cynics, the Stoics and the Epicureans (Small Gods, Terry Pratchett)

Further to Boggis' post, Naiona has posted the following:

http://www.zalanthas.org/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=14851

If it has been longer than 15 days - then, by all means, send in another email.  If it has been less than 15 days be patient.

Ooh, I didn't know Naiona was busy, sorry  :oops:

Also, as I have posted in the past, the time to research and reply to special applications is anywhere between 1 and 30 days.  Please feel free to email after that time period if you have still not been replied to.  A period of a few days or a week does not mean you are being ignored.
brainz: it's what's for dinner.