New to the world...

Started by mattrious, May 16, 2005, 06:23:05 PM

I am new to Armageddon, and first of all I just wanted to say hello to everyone. From the documentation I've read thus far, it looks like a fantastic MUD! The only pending question I really have thus far is:

Is there an IC/In Game mail system or message system etc? I would like my char. to get caught up as well as possible on IC events and what not - before venturing out too far into the world. If there is no system etc in place, would the best advice be to just go out and talk to PC's, and NPCS etc? Thanks in advance for any advice given.

Matt.

In most taverns, you'll find a bulletin board. You need to remember it's a "virtual" board - meaning, your -character- isn't reading it, so don't talk about "Oh I read on the board yesterday..." or you'll get killed by the soldiers because they'll assume you can read - which is a bad thing :)

To deal with the board:

read board
read 7
read 9
etc. etc.

you can also "look" at the board, and typing "help editor" I believe will explain how to post on it.

Also, the messages posted have real life dates on them so that you know about how long it's been up there and if it's fairly current.
You do know that MUDsex is not a coded skill, right? -Nidhogg

Thank you for the replies, the help is greatly appreciated.

'HELP BOARD' should do it.  :wink:
Here is only one admirable form of the imagination: the imagination that is so intense that it creates a new reality, that it makes things happen.  -   Sean O'Faolain

Hey, you could even find an IC excuse to be behind on times.. why not just ask another player? Most of us enjoy interaction and will be somewhat civil.  :twisted:
You do know that MUDsex is not a coded skill, right? -Nidhogg

Quote'HELP BOARD' should do it.

Got a little excited when I was posting, did not realize I was on the improper board. I appreciate you pointing out the error of my ways.

Matt.