Author Topic: Weekly Update for the 11th of July 2004 & 18th of June 2  (Read 568 times)

Ammit

  • Posts: 280
Weekly Update for the 11th of July 2004 & 18th of June 2
« on: July 20, 2004, 02:11:05 PM »
News[/u]:
We're still soliciting player histories for the staff documentation. Anything's fair game for a write-up of your character. What do you want remembered about your character? What did s/he do, and who did s/he interact with? What would other members of her/his clan remember, what stories would the grandchildren tell? Write-ups of past clans, including the slew of player-created desert elf tribes, are also quite welcome. Let us immortalize you. Send your emails to sanvean@armageddon.org.

Code Changes[/u]:
1 new script (Ammit)
Improved 8 scripts (Halaster)
Fixed archery problem with grasslands tandu (Louten)
Clan animal renting update (Nessalin)
Reduction of knock-out time, magicker update and spice update (Tenebrius)

World Changes[/u]:
Updated a few rooms in Tuluk (Ammit)
5 objects from Phyrne, 13 objects (Ashyom)
8 objects (Halaster)
2 NPCs, 1 room (Ix Machina)
1 new shop added to Tuluk (Ix Machina)
Fixed the prices on two common jewelry crafting items (Louten)
5 rooms from Naatok, 4 NPCs from Naatok, 1 object from Naatok, 6 objects sparky, 2 objects, 6 NPCs (Mekeda)
Luir's Outpost updates (Mekeda)
2 NPCs, 6 Objects and 3 NPCs from account Vox (Naiona)
1 object from Blaze, 6 objects from Jaleeza, 1 object from Phyrne, 1 object from Yang (Sanvean)
Poets Circle shop updates (Sanvean)

Document Changes[/u]:
Webpages Added:
Poet's Circle Clan Updates from Marko, Darian, Yang and JMordetsky (Sanvean)

Webpages Updated:
Wiki updates from Ammit, Ashyom and Sanvean
http://www.armageddon.org/general/city.html (Sanvean) - updated
http://www.armageddon.org/general/geo.htm (Sanvean) - typo removed
http://www.armageddon.org/intro/helpers.html (Sanvean) - helper added
http://www.armageddon.org/rp/magick (Sanvean) - link added

Typos/bugs/ideas:
Akasha (1), Anael (1), Ashyom (1), Bushranger (1), Caliphar (1), Crymerci (2), Delirium (3), Grimm (1), Hoodwink (2), Jaleeza (2), Jstorrie (1), Lorain (2), Kai (1), Kaltan (1), Nineveh (3), Sacac (1), Savak (3), Shikon (1), Wooster (1)

Fixers included Ammit, Ix Machina, Louten, Mekeda and Sanvean

Clan Assignments:
Allanak Templarate and Militia: Dyrinis@armageddon.org, Kivan@armageddon.org, Naiona@armageddon.org and Wachabe@armageddon.org
Anyali: Louten@armageddon.org
Atrium: Adhira@armageddon.org
Bards of Poets Circle: Sanvean@armageddon.org, Mekeda@armageddon.org,
and Ixmachina@armageddon.org
House Borsail: Kivan@armageddon.org, Naiona@armageddon.org and Wachabe@armageddon.org
Desert Elves: Bhagharva@armageddon.org and Myrixt@armageddon.org
The Guild: Nidhogg@armageddon.org and Tiernan@armageddon.org
Haruch Kemad: Bhagharva@armageddon.org and Myrixt@armageddon.org
House Kadius: Ashyom@armageddon.org and Sanura@armageddon.org
House Kurac: Gesht@armageddon.org and Mekeda@armageddon.org
Northern Templarate and Militia: Myrdryn@armageddon.org and Nidhogg@armageddon.org
House Nenyuk: Ammit@armageddon.org, Kurano@armageddon.org and Nidhogg@armageddon.org
House Oash: Ashyom@armageddon.org, Myrdryn@armageddon.org, and Nechomacus@armageddon.org
House Salarr: Ixmachina@armageddon.org and Xygax@armageddon.org
Tan Muark: Naephet@armageddon.org, Gilvar@armageddon.org, Zhaira@armageddon.org and Adhira@armageddon.org
House Tenneshi: Dakurus@armageddon.org and Adhira@armageddon.org
House Tor: Gilvar@armageddon.org and Sanura@ginka.armageddon.org
T'zai Byn: Tlaloc@armageddon.org and Raesanos@armageddon.org
House Winrothol: Ammit@armageddon.org and Tlaloc@armageddon.org

111 applications accepted, 87 edited, 24 rejected
There are 27361 rooms, 19149 objects, and 6691 npcs in the game.
3176 items are craftable (17%)

Special apps should be sent to Brixius@armageddon.org