Author Topic: Combined Weekly Update for 3/19/2004 and 3/26/2004  (Read 661 times)

Sanvean

  • Posts: 2720
    • My Website
Combined Weekly Update for 3/19/2004 and 3/26/2004
« on: March 28, 2004, 03:38:26 PM »
News
We're still soliciting player histories for the staff documentation. Anything's fair game for a write-up of your character. What do you want remembered about your character? What did s/he do, and who did s/he interact with? What would other members of her/his clan remember, what stories would the grandchildren tell? Write-ups of past clans, including the slew of player-created desert elf tribes, are also quite welcome. Let us immortalize you. Send your emails to sanvean@armageddon.org and zhaira@armageddon.org

Staff interviews were held on Saturday; we will be getting back to people about them by Wednesday.

We're currently #8 on TopMUDSites - thanks for voting!

Code and Scripting News:
Multiple craft code tweaks and fixes (Gilvar)
In-game boards can now be restricted by language, clan, or clan rank (Nessalin)
Script for water taxer in Allanak (Raesanos)
Script for T'zai Byn hornblower (Raesanos)
Various script updates (Raesanos)
Added new liquid type for Mekeda (Sanvean)
Additions to forage, based on idea from Urgol (Sanvean)
Slip command added. See help SLIP for details (Tiernan)
Tailors updated for new time code (Tiernan)
Changes to immortal monitor command (Tiernan)
Updates to Lirathan tmeplar skill tree (Laeris, Tiernan)
Brawl code fixed and updated (Vendyra)
Script updates (Vendyra)
New script (Zhaira)
Butcher script updated (Zhaira)
Crafting: clothworking(1), cooking (1), jewelrymaking (1), leatherworking (3),stoneworking (12) (8 from Kai, 1 from Cenghiz)

World Changes and Additions
Kadian shop updates (Ashyom)
Labyrinth updates for elvish tribes (Bhagharva)
Elvish clan updates (Bhagharva)
Desert elf updates (Bhagharva)
1 NPC, 1 room, 5 objects (Ix Machina)
Salarr merchant updates (Ix Machina)
7 objects, 17 NPCs (Laeris)
3 NPCs from Asinha, 1 NPC and 12 objects from Impska (Mekeda)
Kuraci merchant updates (Mekeda)
Rinth echoes added in some rooms from jcruise. (Nidhogg)
Echoes added to Meleth's Circle (Nidhogg)
1 object (Nidhogg)
3 object2 (Sanvean)
8 objects from Kai, 1 object from Cenghiz (Sanvean)
1 object from Razaldi (Vendyra)
Tuluk NPC maintenance (Vendyra)
Brawling code echoes from Ralin (Vendyra)
4 NPCs (Wachabe)

Documentation News:
Helpfiles added:
SLIP
Webpages Updated:
http://www.armageddon.org/ic (updated)
http://www.armageddon.org/original/artwork.html (3 links added)
http://www.armageddon.org/rp/logs/ (links added)
Webpages Added:
http://www.armageddon.org/original/BahametHunt.jpg
http://www.armageddon.org/original/salarr2Imms.jpg
http://www.armageddon.org/original/Warm.jpg
http://www.armageddon.org/rp/logs/log.rinthpolitics.html
http://www.armageddon.org/rp/logs/log.whipdance.html

Bugs/typos/ideas:
AMoore (1), Ashyom (2), Callisto (1), Corinne (1), Cuusardo (1), Delirium (2), Grog (1), Hcwalker (1), Hoodwink (2), Kai (1), Kalden (1), Khorm (1), KyleOakson (1), Laeris (1), Lorain (2), Louten (1), Lsls (1), Mali (3), Marc (1), Mekeda (1), Myrdryn (3), Nari (2), Praetorian (2), Progeny (1), Ravyn (1), Reiloth (1), Samsara (1), ShaLeah (1), Valen (2), Wooster (3), Zhaira (1), Zwen (2)
Fixers included Ix Machina, Laeris, Raesanos, Vendyra and Sanvean

Staff and Clan News:

The Haruch Kemad has reopened- email Bhagharva and Myrixt to apply.
Kivan will be working with the Allanak Templarate.

Current Open Clan Assignments:
Allanak Templarate and Militia: Kivan@armageddon.org and
Dyrinis@armageddon.org
Anyali: Louten@armageddon.org
Atrium: Vendyra@armageddon.org
Bards of Poets Circle: Sanvean@armageddon.org
House Borsail: Kivan@armageddon.org and Wachabe@armageddon.org
Desert Elves: Bhagharva@armageddon.org and Myrixt@armageddon.org
The Guild: Nidhogg@armageddon.org and Xygax@armageddon.org
haruch Kemad: Bhagharva@armageddon.org and Myrixt@armageddon.org
House Kadius: Ashyom@armageddon.org and Sanura@armageddon.org
House Kurac: Mekeda@armageddon.org and Kivan@armageddon.org
Northern Templarate and Militia: Myrdryn@armageddon.org and Laeris@armageddon.org
House Nenyuk: Kurano@armageddon.org
House Oash: Ashyom@armageddon.org and Nechomacus@armageddon.org
House Salarr: Ixmachina@armageddon.org and Xygax@armageddon.org
Tan Muark: Naephet@armageddon.org
House Tenneshi: Raesanos@armageddon.org
House Tor: Gilvar@armageddon.org and Sanura@ginka.armageddon.org
T'zai Byn: Tlaloc@armageddon.org
House Winrothol: Vendyra@armageddon.org

Special applications should be sent to Naephet@armageddon.org

There are 27136 rooms, 18424 objects, and 6472 npcs in the game.
2948 items are craftable (16% of database)
92 applications approved, 72 edited, 21 rejected (3/19/2004)
98 applications approved, 67 edited, 14 rejected (3/26/2004)