Open Allanak's Gates at Night

Started by Cind, October 09, 2017, 03:32:15 PM

The reason for them closing, I think, was because of some gith invasions a long time ago, probably before I started playing--- the 'nakis just didn't want to deal with gith bands at night.

These days, though? Its nothing but a hindrance. Since when does the templarate care about petty crimes done to unimportant people in the nighttime? It would make a bynner's breaking the rules a lot easier. Other people, too. That goody-two-shoes Kadian goes out--- good girl by day, bad girl by night. Hard to do that when the gates are closed EVERY NIGHT.

Had a couple more benefits in mind that I can't remember right now.
https://armageddon.org/help/view/Inappropriate%20vernacular
gorgio: someone who is not romani, not a gypsy.
kumpania: a family of story tellers.
vardo: a horse-drawn wagon used by British Romani as their home. always well-crafted, often painted and gilded

Against this.

I can't remember the gates EVER being open at night. Have they ever been? I wanna say no to this.  Nak is supposed to be like a fortress.

Though I could see a night tariff.  500 per rider,  2k per wagon kinda thing.
I'm taking an indeterminate break from Armageddon for the foreseeable future and thereby am not available for mudsex.
In law a man is guilty when he violates the rights of others. In ethics he is guilty if he only thinks of doing so.

I'm more comfortable with a "rent" system that lets individuals through the gates at a cost.

The Gates to Nak aren't close JUST because of gith, there are other nasties that they'd rather deal with in the light of day. I do agree its a hindrance, which is why a pittance of paying 100 coins to 'bribe' the soldiers to let you through would be pretty IC.
Quote from: IAmJacksOpinion on May 20, 2013, 11:16:52 PM
Masks are the Armageddon equivalent of Ed Hardy shirts.

http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,51291.0.html