Author Topic: about you, IRL  (Read 11259 times)

650Booger

about you, IRL
« on: October 23, 2016, 07:30:06 PM »
Hi all, I'm curious to find out what sort of people are playing this game along with me.

I'm a wastewater treatment plant operator!  I play often at work on my phone (there is alot of downtime when things are running smoothly), and I bet people would laugh or be grossed out if they knew the environment I'm in while playing the game.
"Historical analogy is the last refuge of people who can't grasp the current situation."
-Kim Stanley Robinson

Jihelu

Re: about you, IRL
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2016, 07:55:11 PM »
I work part time at a restaurant as a host while I take classes at a community college.

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2016, 07:58:09 PM »
I am looking for a job in the state's least-employed county. I have a sociology bachelor's from Columbus State University with a minor in English literature. I enjoed school and would go again if I could (probably go for a nursing technical this time, something that employers are looking for.) Overall I am happy and Arm is a major part of how I spend my non-chore time. College was necessary, because I am half Korean and have to at least try to be educated in order to have any honor. (I'm actually not kidding.)
Do yourself a favor, and play Resident Evil 4 again.

Lizzie

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2016, 08:08:46 PM »
This year I'm working 35 hours a week between two part-time retail jobs. Last year it was around 30 hours a week, plus another 20 hours a week in social media pre-production and marketing for a local fair/festival organizer. That job was mostly just so I could get free admission to the fairs/festivals and the organizer would buy me lunch, but it turned out he paid me between $100 and $200 in cash every Sunday, PLUS he bought me lunch and I got in free at the fairs/festivals.