How to get work as a newbie?

Started by Radioactive, April 03, 2016, 01:43:34 PM

I've spoken with a few very helpful helpers they all seem too point me towards the T'zai Byn. I've looked into that clan and to me it seems like it just doesn't fit the climate of the character I was going for(he's sort of a sneaky type). I was wondreing if anyone could give me tips on finding work outside of the T'zai Byn as a total noob that wouldn't kill me after just 1 hour of playtime. It doesn't necessarily have to be getting work within a clan either, I'd also like tips on how to establish contacts with individuals even though I'm a total noob and they probably know this.

Quote from: Radioactive on April 03, 2016, 01:43:34 PM
I've spoken with a few very helpful helpers they all seem too point me towards the T'zai Byn. I've looked into that clan and to me it seems like it just doesn't fit the climate of the character I was going for(he's sort of a sneaky type). I was wondreing if anyone could give me tips on finding work outside of the T'zai Byn as a total noob that wouldn't kill me after just 1 hour of playtime. It doesn't necessarily have to be getting work within a clan either, I'd also like tips on how to establish contacts with individuals even though I'm a total noob and they probably know this.
The Byn will hire pretty much anyone save magickers.  They don't care if you're an assassin guild, ranger guild, pickpocket whatever (class guild wise).

But they will lose their shit if you try to stick your knife into someone's eye with a backstab or something and you're training.

The Byn is a good role and recommended role for a newbie because their schedule pretty much forces you to at least be livable combat wise, and you will get more from them, than they get from you in most cases.