You gotta know when to hold em

Started by ianmartin, April 28, 2011, 11:47:58 AM

There comes a time when everyone needs to face the question, do i want to continue or do I NOT want to continue.

It saddens me that at this time, I am making the decision to step away from the game.
I have made some poor choices in the game as have all of you at some point, I have made good choices.
I have played good and bad characters, meaningful and meaningless roles but this last one took a lot out
of me and i don't think I can do this all over again.  The sense of accomplishment for all I did this time,
while I think it enhanced those around me, apparently I don't think it enhanced the playing world enough
as evidenced by the fact that I am stuck at the same place I was when I began playing MANY years ago.

As background information, I started playing back in the early 90's and things were swimmingly at that point,
but slowly it became less and less fun, but I stuck it out.  That's a lot of pain, sweat, tears, ignoring the kids
every now and then to play the game, but now, I have played every mundane thing invented, family roles
and raiders, killers, sneaky bastards, you name it, I've done it.  However I have come to a crossroads that
with the current system, I am NEVER going to be able to succeed at playing other roles, so the game has lost
ALL of it's appeal.  However, please keep in mind that my experiences are my experiences, and for those of you
who are able to progress so to speak, I wish you the best in your future endeavours and I hope that those of
you who are just beginning understand that there are bad, but there are good and enjoyable times ahead, but
sadly not for me.

I would like to thank the staff for all the work they have done, the coders and the system admins for everything
they have been able to do and progress the game from where it began to where it is now.  Perhaps when the new