Recruiting two brothers

Started by Akaramu, April 10, 2010, 11:12:00 AM

Because all the cool kids are doing it and I've never done it before:

-I'm looking for two human brothers (age 15-25 or somesuch) in the south.

-Any class, magicker or mundane is fair game (except for sorcerer), but for reasons of realism not both brothers should be elementalists.

-Fairly detailed background story with still quite a bit of room for your own interpretation / additions

-One brother starts in a seperate location, and on less than perfect terms with the other two siblings (though they don't start out as meaning each other harm). This one has a small scale criminal background and an interest in shifty dealings rather than hard work. He is not a rinther, however.

-The other brother has a more friendly personality and starts in the same location as my PC.

To make sure we all get to interact at least for awhile, I'm looking for:

-Players who know how to, and prefer to keep a character alive for awhile
-Ability to play at least 2 hours or so during off peak.

I'm going to email the independents staff very soon (after eating!)  :)

At the risk of stealing thunder from my own familial recruiting efforts, I highly recommend this for anyone that does some off-peak playing. Akarama-ding-dong is a lot of fun.
Quote from: nessalin on July 11, 2016, 02:48:32 PM
Trunk
hidden by 'body/torso'
hides nipples

Akaramu certainly gets my endorsement, both as a good roleplayer and as a considerate player.  If I did not already possess a several month-old character, and if were not semi-absent from the game?  I would jump on this without hesitation.
Quote from: ZoltanWhen in doubt, play dangerous, awkward or intense situations to the hilt, every time.

The Official GDB Hate Cycle

It looks like the 'nice' brother has been taken by a cool, experienced player.

We still need the other one, the shifty bastard brother. Have you ever wanted to pimp me (or die trying)? Here's your chance.