A little praise

Started by spicemustflow, February 06, 2008, 04:58:00 PM

I'm pretty new to this mud compared to some of the veteran players, but I want to say that it proved to be the ultimate gaming experience I had recently. The unbelievable attention to detail, both code wise and from the design point of view, the atmosphere, harshness of both the world and the players, the constant danger of (perma)death make me want to play this thing to the exclusion of sleep, food, school, friends and relatives... Not really, but you get the point.

So Kudos to all of you who had a part in making and maintaining this mud (and making it free for all!!), and to all of you that just play in it. Keep up the good work!!!

Glad to hear you are enjoying things.  Keep it up and you will continue to be amazed by some of the things that you find.  I myself have been here for a few months now and I can't get enough sometimes..  just finding out a few small details that I couldn't believe then running into it later..  yeah.  Good stuff.
A staff member sends:
     "Looks like you introduced him to *puts on sunslits* the school of hard Knoxx.  YEEEEAAAAAAH"

Thanks, dude. Things like this are always nice to hear.

Quote from: spicemustflow on February 06, 2008, 04:58:00 PM
...make me want to play this thing to the exclusion of sleep, food, school, friends and relatives... Not really, but you get the point.

Why not? The REST of us do it.

Welcome to CRACKAGEDDON :)
Quote from: Vanth on February 13, 2008, 05:27:50 PM
I'm gonna go all Gimfalisette on you guys and lay down some numbers.

Glad to hear you're enjoying it so much!

Your GDB handle sounds like you are a veteran player and just messing with us because it makes you happy in a weird way

If that is so, well done

If not, hi there bro.
some of my posts are serious stuff