Hi, I'm a offpeak player.

Started by Offpeak Kank, January 05, 2007, 05:37:08 PM

What times, EST, work better for you RPT-wise?

5 PM
4 (10.8%)
6 PM
2 (5.4%)
7 PM
7 (18.9%)
8 PM
9 (24.3%)
9 PM
8 (21.6%)
10 PM
7 (18.9%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Voting closed: January 05, 2007, 05:37:08 PM

..and honestly, while I don't really care that most people only get on for peak-times but come in randomly otherwise, I've got a single complaint towards peak players, particularly those who plan/run RPTs:

please.
please.
please.
please.
pretty please.

Give us off-peakers a chance to even dip their noses in a bit: even one or two hours then the normal (9:30 EST) would give a LOT more people a chance to..you know..actually /expirence/ some of that stuff. I've been playing citybound characters for about two years now, and I've only seen one  RPT, and I can only imagine who else hasn't been in a RPT.

This would be more helpful if you were to poll the times that people would actually be willing to be on for an RPT so that the numbers of people available to see such an event or make it go would be clear.

It's not like an RPT is a movie that everyone just sits and watches. The beauty of arm is that it's interactive...
nless explicitly stated, the opinions of this poster do not necessarily represent all staff.

Halaster the Shroud of Death sings, in unnaturally gutteral sirihish:
    "S
     T
     F
     U"

There's plenty of RPT's. The fact that you've been in either of the cities for two years and haven't seen more than one RPT is...unlucky I'll say. I can't play anything but mainly city folks and I see plenty, and I don't happen to be a primetime player.

Off-peak isn't always fun, but especially now I can say hang in there because I am sure as the game carries into it's final days, you'll see plenty of things happening despite being an off-peak player.
And when they say that I am dead and gone, it won't be further from the truth..."

There's no option for zero.