Author Topic: Cloaks and what not  (Read 1233 times)

Khorm

Cloaks and what not
« on: January 22, 2003, 03:10:45 PM »
Okay, I'm fairly new to Armageddon (been playing slightly over a month) and i recently ran into a situation i'm just a little confused about. I had a thief steal from me, and chased them back towards the rinth, then ran in to the person again near the commoners quarter. And my question is this: Would would my character realistically be able to recognize about the thief is I were to see the person again, either cloaked or not. I mean, you can see their desc and what-not thru the cloak, but it doesn't seem right to be able to see their un-cloaked character and just jump on them b/c of that. We were both running full-tilt through the streets/bazaar etc, would I be able to catch a glimpse of their hair? skin? I dunno.
Her head is average.

Anonymous

Cloaks and what not
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2003, 03:33:08 PM »
Depends on the scenario to me.

A cloak isn't a magickal invisible ward.  I generally will take the desc and focus on things I would see on the person's face and neck, since a cloak won't cover these.

That's my opinion though, since I view cloaks in my mind as being a lot like those featured in Dune.

Bestatte

• Posting Privileges Revoked
Cloaks and what not
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2003, 03:35:32 PM »
Well you'd be able to recognize certain things I think:

If their desc indicates a limp, you would recognize how he moves. If the desc indicates that he's very tall, huge, monstrous, tiny, very skinny (moreso than the "average elf"), emaciated, etc..you might recognize a body size.