Armageddon MUD General Discussion Board

General => Code Discussion => Topic started by: Shoka Windrunner on February 10, 2017, 12:43:54 AM

Title: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Shoka Windrunner on February 10, 2017, 12:43:54 AM
Recently my colors were working on my MushClient.  They no longer are.  Has anyone else seen this issue?

I have no plugins or anything, nothing has changed since the time it worked and now in the settings.
Far as I can remember anyway.  Does logging affect this?
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: RogueGunslinger on February 10, 2017, 01:37:00 AM
Have you turned it off at the mantis head screen? I believe it's V to disable/enable it.
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Nathvaan on February 10, 2017, 06:42:43 AM
Looks to me like your account have VT100/ANSI toggled off.  This can happen if you accidentally press 'V' at the main menu and miss the notification that it has toggled your setting.

To fix it just toggle it again at the main menu.  Your previous settings will still be in place unless you did a 'change color none' or 'change color default'.
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Shoka Windrunner on February 10, 2017, 08:47:50 PM
Looks to me like your account have VT100/ANSI toggled off.  This can happen if you accidentally press 'V' at the main menu and miss the notification that it has toggled your setting.

To fix it just toggle it again at the main menu.  Your previous settings will still be in place unless you did a 'change color none' or 'change color default'.

Weird, I thought I checked that.  Thanks though.  :)
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Shoka Windrunner on February 10, 2017, 09:15:49 PM
Looks to me like your account have VT100/ANSI toggled off.  This can happen if you accidentally press 'V' at the main menu and miss the notification that it has toggled your setting.

To fix it just toggle it again at the main menu.  Your previous settings will still be in place unless you did a 'change color none' or 'change color default'.

Never mind, I must have done the default thing or something, is there a command where I can put it back to the default of being colored?
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Delirium on February 10, 2017, 10:15:45 PM
check out "help color", the command you're looking for is change color default.
Title: Re: MUSHClient ANSI colors
Post by: Shoka Windrunner on February 11, 2017, 12:28:31 AM
Thanks, that fixed it.  It's been being weird for me, but I really appreciate it.